X 0

Yu-Gi-Oh! Singles ⁄⁄  Starter Deck Singles ⁄⁄  Invincible Fortress ⁄⁄  Ectoplasmer - SD7-EN023 - C...

Ectoplasmer - SD7-EN023 - C...

Ectoplasmer - SD7-EN023 - Common - 1st Edition

No description for this product.

Extra Info +

Passcode: 97342942
Set: Structure Deck
Card Number: SD7-EN023
Monster Type:
Rarity: Common
Attribute: Spell
Card Text: Only once during each player's End Phase, the turn player Tributes 1 face-up monster on his/her side of the field and inflicts damage to the opponent's Life Points equal to half of the original ATK of the Tributed Monster.
Card Type: Continuous Spell
Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. 'Ectoplasmer' causes the turn player to Tribute during his/her End Phase, but the opponent does not Tribute. So while 'Ectoplasmer' is out, I Tribute in my End Phase, and you Tribute in your End Phase. But I don't Tribute in yours and you don't Tribute in mine. So 1 Tribute is performed during the End Phase of each player's turn. The Tribute is performed by the turn player. (Both players have to do this during their respective End Phases, not just the controller of 'Ectoplasmer'.) Tributing a monster for 'Ectoplasmer' is not a cost, it's an effect, so you can't Tribute monsters unaffected by Spell Cards. If you have a face-up monster on your side of the field during the End Phase, you have to Tribute for 'Ectoplasmer''s effect. You can chain 'Mystical Space Typhoon' or 'Raigeki Break' to 'Ectoplasmer''s effect, and if there is no 'Ectoplasmer' on the field, then its effect is not applied. You can activate 'Soul Exchange' during your Main Phase and use its effect to Tribute your opponent's monster for 'Ectoplasmer' during the End Phase. If you Tribute your opponent's monster that you controlled with 'Snatch Steal' or 'Change of Heart', your opponent takes the damage even though it was their monster. [Re: Diabolos, King of the Abyss] You cannot select this card as a card to be Tributed for a card's effect, like 'Ectoplasmer'. [Re: Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6] You cannot Tribute 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV 6' for 'Ectoplasmer''s effect because it is not a cost, it is a Tribute when you resolve 'Ectoplasmer''s effect, and 'Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV6' is not affected by Spell Cards' effects. [Re: Malice Doll of Demise] Examples of Continuous Spell Cards that would send 'Malice Doll of Demise' from the field to the Graveyard by their effect include 'Ectoplasmer' and 'Continuous Destruction Punch'. [Re: Vennominaga the Deity of Poisonous Snakes] This card can be Tributed normally for a Tribute Summon, or for the cost of another card. It cannot be Tributed as part of the resolution of a card's effect, like 'Ectoplasmer'.
Name: Ectoplasmer
Edition: 1st
  Currently Out Of Stock
Sell one like this      

  Don't Forget To Stock Up On Supplies!

Products Like This