X 0

Yu-Gi-Oh! Singles ⁄⁄  Starter Deck Singles ⁄⁄  5D's Starter Deck 2008 ⁄⁄  Marauding Captain - 5DS1-EN...

Marauding Captain - 5DS1-EN...

Marauding Captain - 5DS1-EN018 - Common - Unlimited Edition

No description for this product.

Extra Info +

Passcode: 2460565
Set: 5D's Starter Deck
ATK/DEF: 1200/400
Card Number: 5DS1-EN018
Monster Type: Warrior
Rarity: Common
Attribute: Earth
Card Text: While this monster remains face-up on the field, your opponent cannot select another Warrior-Type monster on your side of the field as an attack target. When this monster is Normal Summoned, you can Special Summon 1 Level 4 or lower monster from your hand.
Level: 3
Card Type: Effect Monster
Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. If you have 2 'Maurading Captains' on your side of the field, the opponent cannot attack any face-up Warrior-Type monsters you control. They can attack your Life Points directly if they control a monster with an effect that allows it (Such as 'Rainbow Flower', 'Inaba White Rabbit', or a Toon Monster). They could also attack a non-Warrior Type monster you control. Your opponent can attack face-down monsters while you have 'Maurading Captain' on the field, even if the face-down monster is Warrior-Type. If you control 'Maurading Captain' and a Warrior-Type monster equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism', the opponent must attack the monster equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism' if they choose to attack. If you control 2 'Maurading Captains' and one of them is equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism', your opponent cannot attack either one. If you control 'Patrician of Darkness', 'Maurading Captain' and a Warrior-Type monster when your opponent attacks, you can use the effect of 'Patrician of Darkness' to redirect the attack to 'Patrician of Darkness' or 'Maurading Captain' only. Not to the other Warrior-Type monster because it cannot be attacked. The monster Special Summoned by the effect of 'Maurading Captain' does NOT have to be a Warrior-Type monster. If your opponent activates 'Torrential Tribute' in response to the Summoning of 'Maurading Captain' (by chaining to the Trigger Effect of 'Marauding Captain'), all monsters on the field will be destroyed, and then you Special Summon for 'Maurading Captain''s effect. If they wait and activate 'Torrential Tribute' in response to the Special Summoning of a monster for the effect of 'Marauding Captain', then all monsters will be destroyed including the newly-Special Summoned monster. [Re: Ghost Gardna] If you control a face-up 'Marauding Captain' and 'Ghost Gardna', when your opponent attacks 'Marauding Captain' you can activate 'Ghost Gardna's' effect, and the opponent's monster will attack 'Ghost Gardna' instead. [Re: Gilasaurus] The effect of this card only activates when you elect to change its Normal Summon to a Special Summon. Not if it is Special Summoned by 'Monster Reborn', 'Marauding Captain', etc. [Re: Horn of Heaven] 'Horn of Heaven' cannot be used to negate a Special Summon that results from a Spell, Trap, or effect of an Effect Monster Card. You cannot use 'Horn of Heaven' to negate a Special Summon from 'Monster Reborn', 'Polymerization', 'Premature Burial', 'Call of the Haunted', 'Elegant Egotist', 'Fusion Gate', a RItual Spell Card, 'Giant Rat', 'Mystic Tomato', 'Marauding Captain', 'Spear Cretin', 'Cyber Jar', 'Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord', 'Tualatin', etc. [Re: King Tiger Wanghu] If 'King Tiger Wanghu' is on the field and 'Marauding Captain' is Summoned, 'Marauding Captain' can still activate its effect and Special Summon a monster even though 'Marauding Captain' is destroyed. [Re: Marshmallon Glasses] While you have 'Marshmallon', 'Marshmallon Glasses', and 'Marauding Captain' face-up on your side of the field and you activate 'DNA Surgery', selecting Warrior-Type, your opponent will not be able to attack with their monsters. [Re: Patrician of Darkness] The effect of 'Patrician of Darkness' does not override the effects of 'Marauding Captain', 'The Legendary Fisherman', 'Solar Flare Dragon', etc. You cannot choose an attack target prevented by the effects of these cards. Examples: You cannot choose 'The Legendary Fisherman' as an attack target if 'Umi' is on the field. You cannot choose another Warrior-Type monster as an attack target when you control 'Marauding Captain'. [Re: Pole Position] EXAMPLE #6 The opponent has 'Blade Knight' (1600 ATK) equipped with 'Butterfly Dagger - Elma' (+300 ATK 1900 ATK total) and 2 cards in hand, along with 'Marauding Captain' (1200 ATK). The turn player has 'Robbin' Goblin', 'Pole Position', and 'Giant Orc' (2200 ATK). The turn player attacks 'Marauding Captain' with 'Giant Orc', inflicting 1000 points of damage. The opponent has to discard a card because of 'Robbin' Goblin' and an infinite loop is created because 'Blade Knight' now fluctuates between 2300 and 2000 ATK (either above or below 'Giant Orc', making it the strongest monster on the field... or not). Therefore, 'Pole Position' is destroyed. [Re: Raregold Armor] If you have a Warrior-Type monster equipped with 'Raregold Armor', and 'Marauding Captain', your opponent cannot attack. [Re: Raregold Armor] 'Ring of Magnetism' 'trumps' 'Raregold Armor', 'Amazoness Tiger', and 'Marauding Captain'. So if you have a monster equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism', and a monster equipped with 'Raregold Armor', the monster equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism' is the target of attacks. [Re: Royal Oppression] Example 1: If 'Marauding Captain' is Normal Summoned, its effect activates. You can chain to this effect by activating the effect of 'Royal Oppression'. The effect of 'Marauding Captain' is negated, no monster is Special Summoned, and the 'Marauding Captain' is destroyed. (The monster your opponent intended to Special Summon with the effect of 'Marauding Captain' remains in his hand.) [Re: Solemn Judgment] 'Solemn Judgment' cannot negate a Special Summon if it results from the activated effect of a monster card, like 'Mystic Tomato', 'Light and Darkness Dragon', 'Van'Dalgyon the Dark Dragon Lord', 'Marauding Captain', 'Lonefire Blossom', etc.
Name: Marauding Captain
Edition: Unlimited
  Currently Out Of Stock
Sell one like this      

  Don't Forget To Stock Up On Supplies!