$0.24
X 0

Yu-Gi-Oh! Singles ⁄⁄  Duelist Pack Singles ⁄⁄  Yugi Moto ⁄⁄  Diffusion Wave-Motion - DPY...

Diffusion Wave-Motion - DPY...

Diffusion Wave-Motion - DPYG-EN023 - Common - 1st Edition

No description for this product.

Extra Info +

Passcode: 87880531
Set: Duelist Pack: Yugi Moto
ATK/DEF:
Card Number: DPYG-EN023
Monster Type:
Rarity: Common
Attribute: Spell
Card Text: Pay 1000 Life Points. Select 1 Level 7 or higher Spellcaster-Type monster on your side of the field. During this turn, only the selected monster can attack and it attacks all monsters on your opponent's side of the field once each. The effects of Effect Monsters destroyed by this attack(s) are not activated.
Level:
Card Type: Normal Spell
Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. You cannot activate 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' during Main Phase 2, or if you cannot conduct your Battle Phase this turn (if you activated 'Soul Exchange', etc.), or if there are no monsters on your opponent's side of the field, or if your opponent has 'Swords of Revealing Light', or if your opponent controls 2 'Marauding Captains' (or appropriate monsters with 'Raregold Armor', etc.). You cannot use 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' and select a Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster that was Summoned this turn with 'Tribute Doll' because it cannot attack that turn due to 'Tribute Doll''s effect. After you activate 'Diffusion Wave-Motion', if all monsters on your opponent's side of the field are destroyed (with 'Raigeki', etc.) then your selected Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster can attack your opponent's Life Points directly. When you activate 'Diffusion Wave-Motion', and your opponent chains 'Ring of Destruction' to destroy your selected Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster, the effect of 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' is negated and your other monsters can attack normally that turn. But, if your opponent activates 'Ring of Destruction' AFTER 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' resolves (with no chain), and the selected Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster is destroyed, your other monsters CANNOT attack. If your opponent activates 'Amazoness Archers' when your selected Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster attacks, only the Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster can attack because of 'Diffusion Wave-Motion''s effect, so your other monsters do not attack, but the -500 ATK effect of 'Amazoness Archers' is still applied to all of your monsters. If you Special Summon a monster during the Battle Phase after having activated 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' (such as with 'De-Fusion' or 'Call of the Haunted'), that monster cannot attack because 'Diffusion Wave-Motion''s effect prevents all monsters other than the selected Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster from attacking. Your Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster selected with 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' must attack each monster on your opponent's side of the field, 1 at a time. After destroying all of your opponent's monsters, your Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster cannot then attack your opponent's Life Points directly. If your Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster selected with 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' has 1 of its attacks negated by 'Magic Cylinder', that attack is negated but your Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster still attacks everything else. If your Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster equipped with 'Twin Swords of Flashing Light-Tryce' is selected with 'Diffusion Wave-Motion', if it has attacked 2 different monsters using 'Diffusion Wave-Motion''s effect, it no longer gets the second attack from 'Twin Swords of Flashing Light-Tryce''s effect because it has already attacked twice. If an opponent's monster is equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism', your Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster selected with 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' must attack that monster. If the monster equipped with 'Ring of Magnetism' is not destroyed (such as if it is also equipped with 'Heart of Clear Water'), you cannot attack any of your opponent's other monsters. If you activate 'Diffusion Wave-Motion', and your opponent activates 'Staunch Defender', only the Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster can attack, and it must attack the target of 'Staunch Defender', and it cannot attack any other monsters. When a Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster selected with 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' attacks 'Amazoness Fighter' or 'Amazoness Swordswoman', their effects are still applied normally at damage calculation. You can activate 'Injection Fairy Lily''s effect when she is attacked by a Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster selected with 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' because her effect is applied during damage calculation. When a Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster selected with 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' attacks 'Spirit Reaper' or 'Kisetai', it cannot destroy 'Spirit Reaper' or 'Kisetai' (so 'Kisetai''s effect is not negated). A Level 7 Spellcaster-Type monster selected with 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' will negate: the Flip Effects of a monster it destroys as a result of battle, or the effects of 'Giant Rat', 'Sangan', 'Dark Necrofear', 'Sinister Serpent', 'D.D. Warrior Lady', 'Wall of Illusion', 'Helpoemer', 'Marie the Fallen One', etc. [Re: Amazoness Archers] Monsters that have already attacked cannot attack again. If 'The Dark Door' is active, your opponent still can only attack with 1 monster. Monsters which cannot attack still cannot attack (Toon Monsters the turn they are Summoned, 'Ultimate Obedient Fiend' under the wrong conditions, etc.) If 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' is in effect, only the monster affected by 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' can attack. The ATK reduction of 'Amazoness Archers' is still applied in these cases where monsters cannot attack. [Re: Amazoness Swords Woman] When a monster affected by 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' attacks 'Amazoness Swordswoman', the 'Amazoness Swordswoman''s effect is applied and the opponent (who used 'Diffusion Wave-Motion') takes the damage dealt to Life Points. Likewise, the controller of 'Spear Dragon' takes damages when 'Spear Dragon' battles 'Amazoness Swordswoman' (or the controller of a monster equipped with 'Fairy Meteor Crush', or who used 'Meteorain'). [Re: Spirit Reaper] If a Spellcaster affected by 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' attacks 'Spirit Reaper', it's just a normal attack. 'Spirit Reaper' is not being targeted by 'Diffusion Wave-Motion'. [Re: The Dark Door] A single monster may still attack more than once while this card is on the field, such as 'Hayabusa Knight', 'Asura Priest', 'Black Luster Soldier - Envoy of the Beginning', a monster equipped with 'Twin Swords of Flashing Light - Tryce' or a Spellcaster-Type Monster affected by 'Diffusion Wave-Motion'. [Re: Tribute Doll] If you Special Summon a monster with 'Tribute Doll', you cannot activate 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' on that monster because it cannot attack that turn due to 'Tribute Doll''s effect. However, you can use 'Diffusion Wave-Motion' on the monster during your next turn.
Name: Diffusion Wave-Motion
Edition: 1st
  Currently Out Of Stock
Sell one like this      

  Don't Forget To Stock Up On Supplies!


Products Like This